Indy Massage and LE

If I were to get the services of a MA in Ottawa in the middle of the afternoon, should I be concerned about LE?

Forgive me, I'm brand new to the MA world and am nervous about LE.

If you are getting ANY kind of "Sexual" services then yes. That constitutes the place as a brothel. If your getting a MASSAGE service then you have no concerns (well ... as long as none of the massage attendants are doing things they should not be doing. If they are then you would be found in a common bawdy house if the place got busted while you were visiting). problem is we do not know what will be considered a "SEXUAL SERVICE" in regards to the new law as the GOVERNMENT left that pretty open (For the courts to decide if it comes down to that) so a full body rub with release may under this new law be considered a sexual act but then again most cities have body rub licenses and seam to all such things. SO NO ONE IS REALLY 100% ON THIS YET.

• Like 2

But realistically, the chances of LE raiding an independent MA at any time are pretty much zero.

Go ahead. Have fun. Don't worry about it :)

• Like 4

Guest v****o

Phaedrus,

I say this respectfully. I'm not sure I agree. Clearly, the intent of C36 is to curb all type of activity whereby people pay for sexual services. Whether it's able to achieve that - and how, is entirely debatable. I have no doubt that LE will have difficulty enforcing this law, but I am also equally certain that they will try. How they accomplish that is anyone's guess, but I would not be surprised if they raid the occasional MA if for no other reason than to make the point that they, along with the spas, will be targeted. How much of a chilling effect will it have if people on this board (and others) read postings about random MAs being raided?