Agencies and Indies and Testing

Hi everyone,

Forgive my ignorance, Im brand new to this.

Curious general question on testing - do agencies generally require testing on a regular basis or a clear test to be employed? And for indies I am curious how often you go?

Trying to get my head around how much risk Im going to be involving myself in.

Question: Is it a faux pas to be asking an SP when her last test was at the start of a session or...??

Thanks very much for taking the time to reply.

I'm not sure what agencies do. It probably varies. Some indies get tested regularly and are outspoken about it; others... maybe not. And bear in mind that a test is only ever a snapshot at a particular point in time. Ultimately, you never really know, and you have to decide what level of risk you're OK with. We all put a lot of faith in latex membranes :)

The only thing I can say for sure is: DEFINITELY don't ask about this at the start of a session! It's probably a great way to really annoy her. If you have concerns, don't book.

• Like 3

I can't talk in the name of agencies in general, but I can say by experience that most of them won't get in the business of getting you tested or verifying.

Some providers will be very involved and get tested every 2-3 weeks where others will get tested once a year or even never. A lot of people falsely think that if they have no symptoms, then they are clean.

Intimacy is a risk, even kissing is. As crazy as it might sound, you take less risk with a sex worker than a random one night from a bar. Most providers will avoid the high risk activities like bbfs and bbgrk being well aware of it.

You can mitigate the risk, but not eliminate it. All I can say is play safe and have fun!

• Like 3

Hi everyone,

Forgive my ignorance, Im brand new to this.

Curious general question on testing - do agencies generally require testing on a regular basis or a clear test to be employed? And for indies I am curious how often you go?