Definition of Upscale

sorry if this has been covered before, but my quick use of the search function didn't turn anything up pertaining to this.

so my question is, what is the definition of Upscale when used in ads?

I am new to this hobby, and thus only just recently discovered these boards and few other ad sites. In the few days that I've been reading these boards and others, I keep seeing the word "upscale" used in a providers ad. catering to upscale gentleman, upscale incall, upscale hotels, etc etc.

I don't make a huge salary, I don't wear a suit and tie nor do I have an office job ( everything I associate with the word 'upscale')

I do however make a modest living (I'm not going to be a rich man anytime soon), work outside am a casual dresser and like to think I'm respectful and courteous.

which leads me to my secondary question, do I stand a chance with providers who use the word upscale in their ads?

any help is appreciated.

thanks

My take on it, pretty much echoing what Samantha said, but from a guy's, well this guy's point of view.

Ladies want to see a client who is a gentleman. A man who treats a lady with respect, who pays the donation in full not attempting to negotiate her rate, follows her booking and screening procedures in full, not attempting to be evasive and has good hygiene. I think I covered the major points LOL

Also, if a lady does decline a date, even if you have done everything right, first the lady has that right. Maybe she feels there will be no chemistry.

Be respectful even if she declines you for a date, don't send back nasty emails. There is always the right lady for a guy, sometimes you may have to look. BTW my first three encounter the ladies were wrong for me, my first encounter with a lady right for me and vice versa was my fourth encounter, and she was a great companion.