I'm a CERB newbie

Okay, here it goes. I became a CERB member a good long while ago and have yet to post (until now I guess), and was hoping to get some feedback. I have never before availed myself of any services available in this industry, but I've learned a fair bit about it by joining CERB and reading some absolutely terrific commentary. I'm 53 years old (6'0", 165 lbs), I've been divorced for about 18 years now, and there is absolutely nothing I regret about my life. Answering to nobody and doing what I want, when I want, are things I could no longer give up. I've had a small handful of brief flings along the way, but none I would have cared to pursue. Quite frankly (and at the risk of sounding like a dirty old man), I'm no longer interested in any experiences with the type of women I'm capable of attracting in real life. Is this just plain wrong? Or am I on to something here? I guess the biggest issue for me (and excuse my naivety) would be being sure I'd be hiring someone in the industry who LOVES being in the industry. That would be important to me.

• Like 1

"Is this just plain wrong? Or am I on to something here?"

When it comes to attraction and how you want to live your life, as long as you aren't hurting anyone, then there is no universal right or wrong, and you simply have to do what will make you happy.

It already sounds like you know what that is, which puts you ahead of the game. :)

As for your other comment, one of the biggest myths/stereotypes that seems to be out there is the idea that all the ladies in this business are somehow coerced or involved because they have no other option. If you've been reading the threads hereabouts I imagine you've already realized how often that is clearly not the case! And while everyone is entitled to a grumpy day here or there, I think most people will tell you that many ladies here are both professional and enthusiastic.