Moving and packing

Get everyone!

So I'm purging my house on the market next week (I hope). Right now though, I'm living in a construction zone as contractors paint, redo carpet and my deck. Good times! The only thing getting me through is remembering I get to look at new places!

So what's your advice on packing, moving, looking at houses etc. I'm a bit of an amateur.

The best way to pack in my opinion is to light the house on fire but I'm in a townhouse so .. ;)

When packing I make sure it is well marked. Each room has its own boxes - don't pack bedroom stuff with kitchen stuff. Mark on the box what is in the box. Keep them light too. Nothing worse then trying to lift a 100 lb box.

I also purge stuff I no longer need before I start packing. If I haven't used it in a year off it goes to charity or yard sale.

Good luck.

No advice, I can just sympathize! I've moved over 30 times in my life (I got my nomadic tendencies from my mom, she never stayed in one place for more than a few months!). I've just started picking up boxes for my upcoming move.... NOT looking forward to it!

....So what's your advice on packing, moving, looking at houses etc. I'm a bit of an amateur....

Do it while you're naked.

Everything is better when you're naked.

If you have to do it ya' just might as well enjoy it fer goodness' sake (just remember to invite me over, ok?).

In fact, I'm naked right now! HA!:exagerefesses:

Do it while you're naked.

Everything is better when you're naked.

So true.

Here is the appropriate sound track for your naked packing:

House buying can be fun or stressful!

Be sure you give yourself a lot of time if you can. Do not rush into it!

Make sure you have your inspections done with an agent of your choosing.

Remember that cosmetics are simple fixes, but notice the foundation, roof, electrical and plumbing before setting your eyes on colors on the wall or the what's underfoot.